Hair Cut.

I got my haircut yesterday. I think my hair is nice. I like it. And I was super happy that the other day someone had said that my hair was “pretty”. I was relaying this to my hair cutter. She’s a sweet person, a native of LA, and very stereotypically LOVES gossip.

Anyway, I said to her that someone had said my hair was “pretty” and that I thought that was awesome.
She said without hesitation, “They probably just meant you had a lot of it.”

“Oh…” I said, “so… they didn’t mean that my hair was actually pretty.”

“Well, when they said it was pretty they probably just meant you had a lot of it, cause you have a LOT of hair.”

I double clarified this just to make sure, “Not that it’s pretty just bountiful.”

“Yeah…”

Thanks hair cut lady.

Isn't he/she darling?

9 Responses to “Hair Cut.”


  1. 1 Dad November 29, 2011 at 11:35 am

    You cut your pretty hair in high school….so what’s the problem now (lol)?

  2. 2 maryalicee November 29, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Nathanial. I think you have pretty hair. And I’m not just saying that. But maybe handsome is a better word.

  3. 3 nathaniel November 29, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Aw thanks MaryAlice. I think your hair is pretty too. 🙂

  4. 4 Lauren November 29, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I like its bangs area.

  5. 5 Damian November 29, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    I think she was just super jealous of your pretty hair. After all, she cut it all off, right? Don’t buy into the hate my friend, Farah Fawcett would kill for your hair.

  6. 6 brandy November 29, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Oh, Nathaniel! Those LA schools must not teach the difference between a quantitative use of the word and the qualitative one! (e.g., “One would have to be pretty (a lot) oblivious to miss that your hair is pretty (beautiful)).”

    I say we all use it both ways: Your hair is pretty pretty!!!

  7. 7 brandy November 29, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Ooops! I put the period and the end quote in the wrong places! They should be between the two end parentheses! Can we blame that on the schools, too?

  8. 8 nathaniel November 29, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Brandy you are amazing. Plus I love your avatar.


Leave a Reply

