A Very Brady Christmas.

Boy, I really learned a lot this year you guys.

I learned that I could, in fact, move to Los Angeles.
I also learned that I LOVE Los Angeles. This came as a bit of a surprise, cause all anyone ever says is shit like, “I need seasons!”, when they talk about LA. It’s true, there are only 2 seasons, ‘Completely Agreeable Weather’ and ‘Holyshit We Live in Paradise!’ So yeah, I guess if neither of those work for you then enjoy your snow drifts, or countless-consecutive-sunless days, and I’ll keep my year round 70 and cloudless.

I learned that no matter how good someone kisses, if your hair starts to fall out because of a relationship, it’s probably not worth it.

I learned that I love my job. I really just… love it. It’s amazing, due in large part to the amazing people that I frequently get to work with and around. How rad is that?

I got a fucking SPIRIT ANIMAL. Seriously. I have a spirit animal(s).

I learned that I don’t have to sit and count the mistakes that I’ve made, over and over again every night forever.

I learned that if you are planning on surprising someone with a vacation then you better find out in advance what they are planning on surprising you with in case it’s also a vacation and then you have to change ALL your plans at the last minute.

Mostly I learned that I love my new home. I love my friends and family. And I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Merry Holidays y’all.
P.S. Fuck the Tea Party.

LOVE
NNN

9 Responses to “A Very Brady Christmas.”


  1. 1 Shannon December 28, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    YOU are my spirit animal

  2. 4 Ben December 29, 2011 at 2:39 am

    Nice post. I’m glad your doing well and happy in LA.

  3. 5 Ben December 29, 2011 at 2:42 am

    PS this was Ben Tate just is case you know another.

  4. 6 Janie December 30, 2011 at 10:33 am

    Glad you are so happy after your rough start in life. This is a good one.I especially liked your PS.

  5. 7 mary meyer December 30, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    You learned all of that in one year? How is your hair? You are so happy that I can tell that you aren’t listening to NPR every day and preparing to jump off the world. MMM

  6. 8 Gladys Knight January 9, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    You won’t be leaving on any midnight train to Georgia, buddy.

  7. 9 C September 25, 2012 at 1:03 am

    How is LA? I am so curious. I kept threatening to leave Portland for LA and then I picked Mexico City instead. But LA seems to be the Mexico City of America, or something. Maybe 8 out of 10 people are horrified by the idea of LA, but every once in awhile some Urban Honking type Portlander moves down there and just loves it. I am so intrigued, and yet worried I’ll live in a car. P.S. Found you because of Laughing Squid posting your videos and when I put it on my Facebook several people were like, I know that guy. And I was like, wait I recognize that guy too. And it all traced back to Holocene around 2005. So tell me about LA.


Leave a Reply

